About

© Photo credit Arnaud Mallez

Passionate about the art world and the meeting of creative energies, Audrey Hatchikian has been passionate about it ever since, as a very young collector, she became interested in modern, contemporary and urban artists, always in search of aesthetic emotions. His collection, inaugurated with a work by Niki de Saint-Phalle acquired with his first salaries, has grown over the years, built up according to the elective affinities with the singularity and the universe of the artist.

Entrepreneurial daring is the fiber that weaves Audrey Hatchikian's career. So very young, she had to prove herself in the family ready-to-wear business, she also developed her own projects with energy and determination, ready to take up challenges. A way to follow in the footsteps of his parents and grandparents and to carry their values. She created her clothing line, developed it towards the top of the range, traveled to international fairs, while also collaborating, as a stylist, for a streetwear brand for which she designed around twenty collections. for more than 10 years. Audrey Hatchikian has been able to evolve without suffering the downturns of the economy, anticipating market trends and not hesitating to renew its sectors of activity. She managed the development of the network of points of sale for a successful contemporary food brand, taking up a challenge outside her field of activity and her history.

Throughout this intense active life, there was no lack of stimulating proposals, and Audrey Hatchikian could very well have continued her path in the business world. But it is one of those key moments in life when we measure the urgency of living out our passions, of putting our energy, our means, to work for what is important to our hearts. In 2011, Audrey Hatchikian decided to change her path and impose it out loud, despite the inevitable resistance from those around her: a new voice to speak in the first person and bring together everything on which she was nourished to finally weave the link between his entrepreneurial energy and his passion for Art.

From her first phase of life, Audrey Hatchikian learned: to deal with collaborators without losing the relational humanity which was the ethic of the family business, to federate talents, to manage with rigor, to anticipate with instinct. With the enthusiasm and dynamism that characterize her, she will enter the art professions, and her first ranges within the GZ gallery, of which she was the director until 2015. She is in charge of sales both on the first and on the secondary market. She organizes exhibitions, defends the works of Bernard Venet, Serge Poliakoff, Robert Combas, Gerard Schlosser, Toxic, Rammellzee, Futura 2000, Le Module de Zeer and others. She is a curator who also likes to associate works and artists, just like periods, a singular perspective to reveal the location of the creative process.

In 2013, she created LOEN, her own company for buying and selling works of art. In 2016, this company was enriched with a specific structure, The French Art Dealeuses, to support artists. She supports those who have entered her collection, and works with passionate collectors. Since entering the art profession, she has had more than ten exhibitions to her credit. For her, the editing and scenography of the exhibitions are moments of intensity that resonate with the artist's aspirations. She proposes, in particular, to put art in motion: the work must find its place, which is not always the gallery and its constrained space. Decompartmentalize the gallery, in resonance with contemporary aspirations. Open up the field of possibilities for the artist, give him a breath, support him with kindness in his creative exploration and support him in the development of his work. It is a long-term partnership that Audrey Hatchikian intends to forge with “her” artists.

Audrey Hatchikian's commitment to artists is total, it is a vital impetus. In 2019, The French Art Dealeuses becomes Audrey Hatchikian Gallery: it is now in her name and with her singularity that Audrey Hatchikian will represent artists. Art keeps us closed reasons; he is the best bulwark against barbarism. Audrey Hatchikian knows from her family history how precious sublimation is to the human condition

Audrey Hatchikian Gallery

Available by appointment
Reservation by Tel: +33 6 80 38 90 14
contact@audreyhatchikiangallery.com

CONTACT US

4 + 8 =

Open a chat
Need help?
Hello, how can we help you?

• Accueil
  • Artistes
  • Expositions
  • À Propos
  • Instagram
À Propos

Audrey Hatchikian à Paris

Passionnée par le monde de l’art et la rencontre des énergies créatrices, Audrey Hatchikian l’est depuis que, très jeune collectionneuse, elle s’est intéressée aux artistes modernes, contemporains et urbains, toujours à la recherche d’émotions esthétiques. Sa collection, inaugurée par une œuvre de Niki de Saint-Phalle acquise avec ses premiers salaires, s’est enrichie au fil des années, constituée au gré des affinités électives avec la singularité et l’univers de l’artiste.

L’audace d’entreprendre, c’est la fibre qui tisse le parcours d’Audrey Hatchikian. Si très jeune, elle a du faire ses preuves dans l’entreprise familiale de prêt-à-porter, elle a aussi développé ses propres projets avec énergie et détermination, prête à relever les défis. Une manière de s’inscrire dans le sillage de ses parents et grands-parents et de porter leurs valeurs. Elle a crée sa ligne de vêtements, l’a développée vers le haut de gamme, parcouru les salons à l’international, tout en collaborant par ailleurs, en tant que styliste, pour une marque de streetwear dont elle a dessiné une vingtaine de collections pendant plus de 10 ans. Audrey Hatchikian a su évoluer sans subir les revers de la conjoncture, anticipant les tendances du marché et n’hésitant pas à renouveler ses secteurs d’activité. Elle a géré le développement du réseau de points de vente d’une enseigne alimentaire contemporaine à succès, relevant un challenge hors de son domaine d’activité et de son histoire.

Au fil de cette vie active intense, les propositions stimulantes n’ont pas manqué, et Audrey Hatchikian aurait très bien pu poursuivre son chemin dans le monde des affaires. Mais il est de ces moments-clés de l’existence où l’on mesure l’urgence de vivre ses passions, de mettre son énergie, ses moyens, à œuvrer pour ce qui tient à cœur. En 2011, Audrey Hatchikian décide de changer de voie et l’impose à voix haute, malgré les inévitables résistances de l’entourage : une nouvelle voix pour parler à la première personne et rassembler tout ce dont elle s’est nourrie pour tisser enfin le maillage entre son énergie d’entreprendre et sa passion pour l’Art.

© Crédit photo Arnaud Mallez

De sa première tranche de vie, Audrey Hatchikian a appris : à composer avec des collaborateurs sans perdre l’humanité relationnelle qui fût l’éthique de l’entreprise familiale, à fédérer les talents, à gérer avec rigueur, à anticiper avec instinct. Avec l’enthousiasme et le dynamisme qui la caractérisent, elle va faire son entrée dans les métiers de l’art, et ses premières gammes au sein de la galerie GZ dont elle a été la directrice jusqu’en 2015. Elle a en charge des ventes aussi bien sur le premier que sur le second marché. Elle organise les expositions, défend les œuvres de Bernard Venet, Serge Poliakoff, Robert Combas, Gerard Schlosser, Toxic, Rammellzee, Futura 2000, Le Module de Zeer et d’autres. C’est une curatrice qui aime aussi associer des œuvres et des artistes, tout comme des périodes, une mise en regard singulière pour révéler la situer la démarche créatrice.

En 2013, elle crée LOEN, sa propre société d’achat vente d’œuvres d’art. En 2016, cette société s’enrichit d’une structure spécifique, The French Art Dealeuses, pour accompagner les artistes. Elle soutient ceux qui sont entrés dans sa collection, et travaille avec des collectionneurs passionnés. Depuis son entrée dans les métiers de l’art, elle a plus d’une dizaine d’expositions à son actif. Le montage et la scénographie des expositions sont pour elle des moments d’intensité en résonance avec les aspirations de l’artiste. Elle propose, notamment, de mettre l’art en mouvement : l’œuvre doit trouver son lieu, qui n’est pas toujours la galerie et son espace contraint. Décloisonner la galerie, en résonance avec les aspirations contemporaines. Ouvrir le champ des possibles pour l’artiste, lui donner une respiration, l’accompagner avec bienveillance dans son exploration créatrice et l’épauler dans le développement de son œuvre. C’est un partenariat au long cours qu’Audrey Hatchikian entend nouer avec “ses” artistes.

L’engagement d’Audrey Hatchikian auprès des artistes est total, il est un élan vital. En 2019, The French Art Dealeuses devient Audrey Hatchikian Gallery : c’est désormais en son nom et avec sa singularité qu’Audrey Hatchikian représentera les artistes. L’art nous garde des raisons closes ; il est le meilleur rempart contre la barbarie. Audrey Hatchikian sait, de son histoire familiale, combien la sublimation est précieuse à la condition humaine

Audrey Hatchikian Galerie

Disponibles sur rendez-vous
Réservation par Tél : +33 6 80 38 90 14
contact@audreyhatchikiangallery.com

NOUS CONTACTER

9 + 12 =